Ferozepur News

Covid warrior hailed through 3rd Online Paintings Competition by Mayank Foundation

Covid warrior hailed through 3rd Online Paintings Competition by Mayank Foundation

Covid warrior hailed through 3rd Online Paintings Competition by Mayank Foundation

Ferozepur, May 22, 2020: Simranpreet Kaur of Ferozepur, Vanshika of Ludhiana, Aziz Verma of Pathankot and Jharkhand– based Shovan Bhabhai and Sangrur’s Umexi Rani hogged the limelight as they emerged victorious in the open category of the 3rd Mayank Sharma Memorial online Painting Competition organised by the Ferozepur-based NGO Mayank Foundation. Whereas, the budding painters from Amritsar won the laurels as they bagged 33 out of the 100 prizes. Participants from more than 550 educational institutes of the country participated in the event.

-Participants from more than 550 educational institutes took part in the event

– public offices and DCM Schools to be decked up with framed paintings of the competition

The members of the foundation led by its President Anirudh Gupta announced the results On May 21 in a Facebook Live event watched by thousands of viewers.  The competition was held on May 17.   Felt impressed by the artworks of various budding painters, Anirudh Gupta, who is also CEO of DCM Group of Schools, in an ecstatic vein announced to dedicate a wall of the school to display the framed paintings of the online competition to show to the students and the visitors that how a work of art can conjure up a soothing spell on the mind and the heart troubled by the tough times of corona pandemic.

Notably, the foundation had decided to hold a virtual competition following the enforcement of nation- wide lockdown inviting the entries from the participants to showcase their talent of brushwork staying at their homes. Nearly 6600 people across the globe from various countries like Canada, Australia, England and USA had enrolled themselves for the competition, whereas, participants from different parts of India like Delhi, Karnataka, Chandigarh, Madya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Himachal and Rajasthan also took part in the event. No registration fee was charged for the registration and the school students participated in the categories ranging from class 1-3, 4-5, 6-8 and 9-12, whereas, other competed in the Open Category.

Covid warrior hailed through 3rd Online Paintings Competition by Mayank Foundation

The main focus or the theme of the competition was centred on drawing paintings as a recognition and salutation to the services of Covid warriors ranging from doctors, nurses, health workers, municipal workers and cops. Founding members of the organisation Dr Tanjit Singh and Deepak Grover described the competition as a novel and unique initiative that spearheaded a moral victory of art over all maladies infecting the world. Students from more than 550 educational institutes ranging from schools, colleges and universities sent their entries.

Deepak Sharma, a founding member and father of late Mayank Sharma in whose memory the organisation was formed to offer voluntary services for the social welfare tasks, said in an emotional tone that the numbers of people who participated in this third annual painting feat has boosted the morale of the members of our organisation and we are zealous to continue to put our endeavours in various tasks that give relief and happiness to the society. We have also decided to put up the framed paintings of this year event at the public offices, so that the people of the city never forget the covid warriors.

Results: Category 1- Chirayu Mittal (Ferozepur), Abhinav (Tamil Nadu), Rivya (Ferozepur), Namita Gupta (Ludhiana), Mansi Arora (Ludhiana)

Category 2- Ananya (Kerala), Jiya (Amritsar), Prithika (Jamshedpur), Prabhjot Kaur (Ludhiana), Karanveer Singh (Ludhiana)

Category 3- Anushka Jha (Ferozepur), Mehakjot kaur (Ludhiana), Radhe Arora (Ludhiana), Vasu Goyal (Moga), Navesha Arora (Amritsar)

Category 4- Rishabh Kumar (Ferozepur), Kirti Sharma (Amritsar), Prince Kumar (Amritsar), Maninder Singh (Barnala), Hanumant Kumar (Maharashtra)

Open Category- Simranjeet kaur (Ferozepur), Vanshika (Ludhiana), Aziz Verma (Pathankot), Shovan Bhabhai (Jarkhand), Umexi Rani (Sangrur)

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Back to top button